fbpx

القرحة الوريدية

الآن أصبح الأمر خطيرًا

ما هي القرحة الوريدية؟

تعتبر القرحة الوريدية عمومًا المرحلة الأكثر تقدمًا من المرض الوريدي المزمن. هي جروح الساق التي تسببها الدورة الدموية الوريدية غير السليمة في الساقين. عندما تكون الاوردة غير قادرة على ضخ الدم بشكل كافٍ إلى القلب ، يتجمع الدم في الأوردة فيسبب تلف وانهيار في أنسجته ، مما يؤدي إلى حدوث قرحة.

عادة ، قبل أن تصاب بالقرحة الوريدية ، تعاني من الأوردة العنكبوتية، والدوالي، وتورم الساق، وتغيرات الجلد المعروفة باسم التهاب الجلد الركود الوريدي.

تبدأ القرح الوريدية على شكل تقرحات جلدية طفيفة ولكن يمكن أن تنمو في الحجم إذا تركت دون علاج. من المهم أن تتلقى علاجًا للقرحة الوريدية في أقرب وقت ممكن لتحقيق الشفاء الأمثل.

المشي هو أفضل تمرين

ما هى أسباب ظهور القرحة الوريدية؟

تشمل عوامل الخطر الرئيسية للإصابة بقرح الساق الوريدية ما يلي:
  • التقدم في العمر
  • أن تكوني أنثى
  • أن تكون مصابا بمرض السكر
  • أن تكون طويل القامة
  • تعدد حالات الحمل
  • التدخين
  • الإصابة بالدوالي
  • البدانة
  • إصابة سابقة في الساق
  • التهاب الوريد
  • الخمول (الوقوف أو الجلوس لفترات طويلة)

احصل على علاج القرحة الوريدية

نعلم أن لديك بعض التساؤلات ، و نحن لدينا الحلول و الإجابات

تحدث تقرحات الساق الوريدية عندما يكون هناك تراكم لضغط الدم داخل الأوردة . تنظم الأوردة السليمة تدفق الدم باستخدام صمامات صغيرة أحادية الاتجاه تحافظ على تدفق الدم نحو قلبك. إذا أصبحت الصمامات ضعيفة أو تالفة ، سيرجع الدم (يتدفق للخلف) ويتجمع داخل الوريد.

بمرور الوقت ، الضغط يزيد من الدم المتجمع في الوريد ويبدأ السائل بالتسرب إلى الأنسجة المحيطة. يُعرف هذا باسم احتباس السوائل أو الوذمة. تؤدي السوائل الزائدة إلى تهيج أنسجة الجلد مسببة الالتهاب ، ومع مرور الوقت ، تسبب التلف والانهيار للنسيج. فينتج عن الأنسجة التالفة المنهارة جرح مزمن.

ترتبط القرحات الوريدية أيضًا بشكل شائع بالدوالي. في البداية ، قد يصبح الجلد أحمر اللون ومتهيجًا ويُعتقد خطأ أنه طفح جلدي أو لدغة حشرة. مع تقدم الحالة ، قد تبدأ المنطقة المصابة لتبدو أشبه بالبثرة أو الكدمة ، وقد يصبح الجلد جافًا أو متشققًا ، اوقد يبدأ بارتشاح سوائل. ومع استمرار تلف وانهيار النسيج ، تتشكل واحدة أو أكثر من القروح الصغيرة. قد تشفى هذه من تلقاء نفسها ولكن يعاد تشكيلها مرارا وتكرارا. ففي النهاية سوف يصبح الجرح أعمق ويفشل في الشفاء دون رعاية خاصة.

تشمل الأعراض التي يجب البحث عنها ما يلي:

  • تورم في الساقين
  • جلد سميك أو متيبس
  • تغير لون الجلد (أحمر أو أرجواني أو بني)
  • بثور صغيرة
  • تشقق الجلد أو جفافه

لا يزال السبب الدقيق وراء صعوبة شفاء القرحة الوريدية غير مفهوم تمامًا. نعتقد أنه ، على الأقل جزئيًا ، بسبب تجمع الدم الوريدي الذي يحرم الأنسجة المحيطة من الأكسجين والمواد المغذية التي تحتاجها للشفاء. ولهذا السبب فإن حل مشاكل الدورة الدموية الأساسية يمكن أن يساعد في الشفاء ، وفي معظم الحالات ، يمنع القرحة من العودة والتكون مرة اخرى.

كل شخص يعاني من الألم بشكل مختلف. على هذا النحو ، قد لا يعاني بعض المرضى من أي ألم مع تقرحات الساق الوريدية. قد يعاني البعض الآخر من أعراض تتراوح من الانزعاج والألم إلى الألم العميق المزمن. قد تكون القرحات الوريدية مصحوبة أيضًا بالتهاب النسيج الخلوي ، وهو عدوى يصاب فيها الجلد والأنسجة تحت الجلد حول الجرح بالتهاب ، وحرارة ، وألم  ، وعدم القدرة على لمسها.

عادة لا. تميل القرح الوريدية إلى أن تكون قروحًا سطحية وكبيرة الحجم ويغطيها طبقة من الأصفر والأبيض وغالبًا تكون رطبة ومع ذلك ، لا توجد أوعية دموية كبيرة في المنطقة وبالتالي ، يكون هناك نزيف قليل جدًا.

نعم ، غالبًا ما تسبب القرحة الوريدية حكة. ومع ذلك ، حاول ألا تحك الجلد لأن ذلك سيزيد من تهيج الجلد وإتلافه. يمكن أن يؤدي الحك أيضًا إلى انتقال البكتيريا من تحت أظافرك إلى المنطقة مما يزيد من خطر الإصابة بالعدوى.

عادة ، لا تلتئم قرحة الساق الوريدية بدون علاج متخصص في مركز للرعاية الصحية.

بعد التقييم السريري الكامل وتصوير الأوردة عن طريق الموجات فوق الصوتية المزدوجة وطرق التصوير الأكثر تقدمًا مثل التصوير المقطعي المحوسب أو التصوير بالرنين المغناطيسي ، تشمل العلاجات الأكثر شيوعًا لقرحة الساق الوريدية ما يلي:

  • العلاج بالضغط – أجهزة الضغط ، مثل الجوارب الضاغطة أو الضمادات ، هي خط العلاج الأولي لتقرحات الساق الوريدية ، ومع ذلك تعود العديد من القرح بمجرد التوقف عن العلاج بالضغط.
  • العناية المتقدمة بالجروح – الضمادات الرغوية ومضادات الميكروبات والمطهرات ، وكذلك ترقيع الجلد للجروح المتقدمة التي لا تلتئم
  • التدخلات – قد يوصى بالتنظير ، و الاستئصال الحراري الوريدي ، والعلاج بالحقن التصلبي للاوردة ، وغيرها من طرق العلاج الجراحية لقرح الساق الوريدية التي لا تلتئم بعد العلاج التقليدي

عادة ما يكون من السهل التعرف على القرحة الوريدية بصريًا ، بناءً على موقعها في أسفل الساق أو منطقة الكاحل. قد يصاحبه تغير لون الجلد حول الجرح ، تصلب الجلد عند حدود الجرح ، واحمرار الجلد بشدة. تميل قرح الساق الوريدية إلى أن تكون مؤلمة جدًا ، ومن الشائع أيضًا الشعور بتقلصات وثقل في الساق مع هذه الحالة. قد يؤدي التعايش مع القرحة الوريدية إلى زيادة صعوبة الحركة بمفردك ، مما قد يؤثر سلبًا على حياتك. ومن الشائع أيضًا أن تكون القرحة الوريدية مصحوبة بعدوى وألم ورائحة بسبب الجرح.

يعتمد العلاج على العديد من العوامل ، بما في ذلك صحتك ، ومدى تأثير الأعراض التي تعانيها على حياتك اليومية ، والفترة التي كنت تعاني منها من القرحة الوريدية.  تعالج عيادة آي فين كل المسببات المؤدية لأمراض الاوردة ،لأنها اكثر طريقة فعالة للعلاج.
Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.
Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.
Phone
WhatsApp
Messenger
Messenger
WhatsApp
Phone

fbpx

Venous Ulcers

Now It Becomes Serious

What is a Venous Leg Ulcer?

Venous ulcers are generally the most advanced stage of chronic venous disease. They are leg wounds that are caused by improper venous blood circulation in the legs. When your veins are unable to sufficiently pump blood to the heart, the blood pools in your veins and causes the tissue to breakdown, leading to an ulcer.

Usually, before you develop venous ulcers, you experience spider veins, varicose veins, leg swelling, and skin changes known as venous stasis dermatitis.

Venous ulcers start out as minor skin ulcerations but can grow in size if left untreated. It’s important to receive treatment for venous ulcers as early as possible for optimal healing.

Who gets Varicose Veins

What Are the Risk Factors of Venous Leg Ulcer

The key risk factors for developing venous leg ulcers include:
  • Older age
  • Being female
  • Being diabetic
  • Being tall
  • Having multiple pregnancies
  • Smoking
  • Having varicose veins
  • Obesity
  • Previous leg injury
  • Phlebitis (vein inflammation)
  • Inactivity (sitting or standing for long periods of time)
Walking is the best exercise

Get Your Venous Ulcer Treated

We know you have some questions and concerns, We Have The Answers

Venous leg ulcers occur when there is a buildup of pressure inside the veins. Healthy veins regulate blood flow using tiny, one-way valves that keep your blood flowing towards your heart. If the valves have become weakened or damaged the blood will reflux (flows backwards) and pool inside the vein.

Over time, pooled blood increases pressure in the vein and fluid begins to seep into surrounding tissues. This is known as fluid retention or edema. Excess fluid irritates the dermal (skin) tissue causing inflammation and, over time, breakdown. Broken down tissue results in a chronic wound.

Venous ulcers are also commonly associated with varicose veins. At first, the skin may become red and irritated and be mistaken for a rash or bug bite. As the condition progresses, the affected area may start to look more like a blister or bruise, the skin may become dry or cracked, and it may begin to weep. As the tissue continues to break down, one or more small sores will form. These may heal on their own only to reform again and again. Eventually the wound will get deeper and fail to heal without special care.

Symptoms to look out for include:

  • Swelling of the legs
  • Thickened or hardened skin
  • Skin that is discoloured (red, purple, or brown)
  • Small blisters
  • Cracked or dry skin

The exact reason why it is so difficult for venous ulcers to heal is still not fully understood. We believe it is, at least in part, due to pooled venous blood depriving surrounding tissues of the oxygen and nutrients they need to heal. This is why solving the underlying circulatory problems can aid recovery and, in most cases, stop the ulcer from coming back.

Everyone experiences pain differently. As such, some patients may not experience any pain with venous leg ulcers. Others may experience symptoms ranging from discomfort and aching to deep, chronic pain. Venous ulcers may also be accompanied by cellulitis, an infection where the skin and subcutaneous tissues around the wound become inflamed, warm, painful, and tender to the touch.

Usually not. Venous ulcers tend to be large, shallow sores that have a yellow-white film on top. They are often wet or weeping. However, there are typically no large blood vessels in the area and, therefore, very little bleeding.

Yes, venous ulcers frequently do itch. However, try not to scratch because this will only further irritate and damage the skin. Scratching can also introduce bacteria from under your nails to the area which increases the risk of infection.

Typically, venous leg ulcers do not heal without specialized treatment at a healthcare facility.

After full clinical assessment and imaging of the veins by duplex ultrasound and more advanced imaging modalities like CT or MRI, the most common treatments for venous leg ulcers include:

Compression Therapy – Compression devices, like compression stockings or bandages, is the first line treatment for venous leg ulcers, however many ulcers return once compression therapy is discontinued.

Advanced Wound Care – Foam dressings, antimicrobials, and antiseptics, as well as skin grafting for advanced, non-healing wounds

Interventions – Debridement, endovenous thermal ablation, sclerotherapy, and other surgical or endovascular treatment methods may be recommended for venous leg ulcers that do not heal after traditionally treatment

A venous ulcer is usually easy to identify visually, based on its location in the lower leg or ankle area. It may have discolored skin around the wound, hardened skin at the wound borders, and intensely red skin. Venous leg ulcers tend to be quite painful, and it’s also common to have cramping and leg heaviness with this condition. Living with venous ulcers can make it more difficult for you to be mobile on your own, which can take a toll on your quality of life. It’s also common for venous ulcers to be accompanied by infection, pain and even odor due to their wound.

Treatment depends on many factors, including your health, how your symptoms impact your day-to-day life, and how long you’ve been dealing with the venous ulcer. iVein Clinic treats the causative vein disease because that’s the most effective way to eliminate the veins causing your problems. 

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.
Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.